Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources

How to Access the Databases

  • From the NFC website – navigate to the Learning Resources page
  • Click on the Database Link under the picture in the center of the page
  • If you have not already done so, activate your library account by contacting the Library
  • Enter your borrower ID and PIN
  • Select a database to browse

Selecting a Database

  • Activate your library account by contacting the Library
  • Different databases for different research projects
  • Enter Search Terms
  • Select Full Text
  • Apply limiters to modify search
  • If no results are found, change search terms or select a different database
  • Librarians are available to help

Selecting an Article

  • Click on article title
  • Make note of Subject Terms and Keywords
  • Read Abstract
  • Click on PDF Full Text to read article
  • Quickly scan multiple articles
  • Print, Email, Citation Tools – next video

Locating Citation in Database

  • Keep yourself organized by printing articles, emailing articles to yourself, and copying the citation from the databases.
  • Each database will have the tools – but you may have to find the location.

Checking Citations in the Citation Guide

On the www.nfc.edu Learning Resources website
Click on Citation Guide – top of page
undefined
Navigate to MLA or APA section
Click on the link for electronic resources
undefined
undefined
Verify your citation against the example citation – make changes as needed.
Look for punctuation, capitalization, formatting, etc.

Hanging Indents