Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Helpful Links and Resources

This is a guide with helpful links and resources for new and current students.

Who Should See an Advisor?

All students are strongly encouraged to visit with an academic advisor prior to course registration. The following students must see an academic advisor prior to registration:

  • Students required to register for any Developmental course
  • Students with a ‘hold’ on their registration
    • Advising holds are common for students that are first time students or students who are re-admitting to NFC.
  • All new, first time in college students

Advising Page Linked Here: Academic Advising

Which Advisor Should a Student See?

NFC advisors are ready to assist any student. However, students in the following categories should see the advisors associated with those categories as indicated:

GENERAL STUDENTS AND FIRST TIME NFC STUDENTS: Students not included in the below categories and any new students should see Delvin Boatman, Della Webb, Snowey Hagan or Philip Wilkerson (Bldg. 2).

STUDENTS WITH DISABILITIES: Students with a documented disability should see the Disability Resource Center staff 850-973-1683 | disabilityresourcecenter@nfc.edu (Bldg. 6).

CAREER AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION: Students in Career and Technical Education programs should see the appropriate contact below:

  • Shante Fagin (Nursing and Allied Health)
  • Mike Kirkland (EMT, Paramedic and Firefighter)
  • Rick Davis (Public Safety Academy, Law Enforcement and Corrections)
  • Denise Callaway (Early Childhood Education)

Advisor Contact Information

Name Phone Number Email Address Specialty
Robin Kinney 850-973-1737 KinneyR@nfc.edu Advising Appointments
Philip Wilkerson 850-973-9455 WilkersonP@nfc.edu General Advisor
Delvin Boatman 850-973-9436 BoatmanD@nfc.edu General Advisor
Snowey Hagan 850-973-9450 HaganS@nfc.edu General Advisor
Shante Fagin 850-973-1662 FaginS@nfc.edu Nursing and Allied Health Advisor
Heather Smith 850-973-9454 SmithH@nfc.edu Career and Workforce Education Specialist
Mike Kirkland 850-973-1673 KirklandM@nfc.edu EMT, Paramedic, Firefighter Program Director
Rick Davis 850-973-9492 DavisR@nfc.edu Public Safety Director
Denise Callaway

 

850-973-9449

 

CallawayD@nfc.edu

 

Early Childhood Education Program Director